The name is Bond

Well, that’s who #3 thought he was this morning. I am guessing there were lots of strung out Mums this morning and I definately was one of them.

Today was Matthew and Daniel’s First Holy Communion.

Trying to keep the boys clean for the half hour prior was testing in itself. They were darting about, on hyperdrive whilst I was doing Emily’s hair and getting Joshua dressed. At one stage Andrew yells from the shower “Did you know the boys are outside?”

What!?! One had a noisy gun, the other a voicechanger and between them I think the whole neighborhood knew there was something going on in our household this morning. Besides the fact that we are NEVER up at 7am on a Sunday. (And yes, my neighbor commented at church that she heard us).

The name is Bond... Matthew James Bond

The name is Bond... Matthew James Bond

 Even when they are playing up, they are so cute. I wanted some photos of them in their outfits, and I managed to get some, but mostly they are like this..

And this…

Can you hear me?

Can you hear me?

 But eventually I got a decent couple of photos and we could go.

Even Emily was looking swish with her curls.

There was a little girl.. who had a little curl...

There was a little girl.. who had a little curl...

Don’t they look sweet?

Butter wouldn't melt in their mouths. Right?

Butter wouldn't melt in their mouths. Right?

My little honeys. They are just the most beautiful boys in the world.
Of course, that’s just my point of view, but of course they are. And their Holy Communion was beautiful. Nanna and Lauren (along with a packed church) were there to suport them in this journey, and to join in the celebration afterwards.
Looking up.

Looking up.

4 responses to “The name is Bond

  1. They all look so gorgeous!! The boys look so dashing and handsome, and Emily just beautiful! Congrats to the boys too.

  2. They scrub up alright. Joshy looked cool too, he had spiked hair… but photos not so good of him.. he’s so difficult to photograph.

  3. Congrats Matthew and Daniel…you look very swish! xxx

  4. I can’t wait for the professional photos to come. My babies, looking so handsome.

Leave a Reply

