Aha it’s done!

Amazing what a few coats of varnish will do for a door. I thought I had better follow through and show the finished product. Seeing as you have seen the steps and been with me the whole way through. Well not quite.. you weren’t WITH me when I went to Bunnings and overspent on new brushes ( I just can’t help myself) and a new edger that I really didn’t need, but you have pretty much been with us.
Kinda flash huh? I think I might need to give the Scarecrow Doorstop the flick and get me a butler.

Kinda flash huh? I think I might need to give the Scarecrow Doorstop the flick and get me a butler.

My last ever door photo... I PROMISE!

My last ever door photo... I PROMISE!

4 responses to “Aha it’s done!

  1. Beautiful door. I wonder if I can talk Les into doing one for me.
    Probably not in the forseeable future. (what with all the study)

  2. Take him on a walk through Bunnings… works for me.

  3. lovley, hope mine looks as good!

  4. Hope you have as much fun with your door as we have had.

Leave a Reply

