Girl helpers

It’s no wonder Andrew rolls his eyes and groans when one of us offers to “help”. This cubby is an ongoing project. I ‘project’ it will be complete in the year 2015. Click here,  here and here to see past posts on the progression of the cubby.

Uh oh... look out Andrew... here comes your help - in the form of a little girl.

Uh oh... look out Andrew... here comes your help - in the form of a little girl.

I can’t say I am much help either, not that I claim to be. In this instance I am only the photographer. I keep them company, but only as long as I can stand.. it’s been very cold lately.

Site works management.

Site works management.

 So cold that I have to wear my slippers. See? Oh aren’t they just the finest looking “grandpa” slippers ya ever did see? I do have lots of slippers, but I like these best. They are practical. Not fluffy and pink that gets all mucky, and not too soft that you feel like you are walking on pillows. These are decent and warm and have solid bottoms, and cover enough, not like some that just cover your toes.

We are all hanging out by the cubby - even Jaxson - can't have Andrew getting all lonely in the quiet of the backyard now can we?

We are all hanging out by the cubby - even Jaxson

Just check out that sexy slipper. That’s me.. totally gorgeous in my trackydacks and grandpa slippers. Can you see how much help we are? Not much I tell ya. Jaxson is willing though, but just as useless as me. At least he looks cute, don’t you think?
Pesky Little Girl

Pesky Little Girl

There’s my girl. And what’s she doing? Is she helping? No.
Oh no.. not a good shot.

Oh no.. not a good shot.

She’s throwing Ash-Bombs. At me. And I think she’s enjoying it.
Little sod.
Little sod.
 How dare she? Throw things at me… and laugh.
I should be the one laughing… at her… and how she can’t even button up her cardigan properly.
Ha ha ha… who’s laughing now?
Now git to work

Now git to work

Work is progressing, just slowly. That’s ok. The year 2015 is a while away yet.
That's it... work!

That's it girl, get into it.

I’m going back inside where it’s nice and warm.
Leave a Reply

