The cubby is coming along

Slowly. Ever so slowly. But as we all know, any progress is still progress.

How exciting - one of the walls is almost complete

I think it has something to do with child #2 repeating these words
“C’mon Daaaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby, C’mon Daaaad, let’s go work on the cubby. Dad. Dad? Daaaaaaad!!!.

I am getting used to seeing the monstrosity in my backyard now. You know, when something has been there long enough and you don’t even notice it anymore. Well, that hasn’t happened to me yet. I notice it. Ugly box in the backyard.

Front View. Hopefully there will be a door there one day. Our old door. I wonder if it'll fit?
Front View. Hopefully there will be a door there one day. Our old door. I wonder if it will fit?

Ugly box. With the tree stump in the middle. And the tin on sideways.

4 responses to “The cubby is coming along

  1. Tania,
    The tin on the side! Is how it is meant to be. We had it in the kitchen (yes inside the house) of the house I grew up in. We also had mini ripple iron in the lounge (on the side too). The house was about 90 years old at the time.
    Diana

  2. Oh my! Have they been making this same mistake for the past 90 years?
    Do you think we should tell somebody?

  3. Looks more “rustic” on sideways……..

  4. I think they are going to paint it. I might have to do a poll on what colour will be best.

Leave a Reply

