Gimme my Makita back Mac

You know I joke about this cubby. A lot. You know it. It’s fun, and that’s just me.

A Daddy and his Daughter working together

A Daddy and his Daughter working together

But do have any idea how much my heart bursts with love when I see my big beautiful husband with my little sweet girl out in the yard together building on this project together? I just want to run out there and hug them both till they have to pry me off. I want sneek up and listen in on their conversation. I want to know what wonderful Daddy-Daughter moments they are having. I want to photograph them all the time.

But I don’t. This is their time, this is their thing. And they are doing so well at it, bit by bit – as time permits. Mostly I photograph it after it’s done, but this time I couldn’t resist.

Hold it straight. I AMMM!

Hold it straight. I AMMM!

 They are just so damn cute. She’s pushing with all her might and he’s using all his might not to take it off her and do it himself.

That's trust! Check out where his fingers are.

That's trust. Check out where his fingers are.

Oh the concentration

Oh the concentration

 That trademark tongue action just cracks me up. Anyone who has ever seen Andrew work or play games on the computer will have seen this tongue poke out, stick up and then move across to the side.

She gets this from her Dad too!
She gets this from her Dad too!

This is my baby concentrating will her everything to get it right. She is so much more like her Pa than she realises, and it makes me smile from the inside out.

Oh doesn't he just have stars in his eyes when he looks at his little girl! And butter wouldn't melt in her mouth.
Oh doesn’t he just have stars in his eyes when he looks at his little girl! And butter wouldn’t melt in her mouth. 

I don’t even wanna know what the conversation is about here. She is holding the nails for him I think and would have had some smart comment. He just thinks she is the most beautiful thing in the world. Aside from me of course. Of course!

Oh doesn't he just have stars in his eyes when he looks at his little girl! And butter wouldn't melt in her mouth.
The last sheet on the third wall..

I told you, quick as lightning. 

He is so conscious that I am photographing him, i just KNOW he is trying to hold that tongue in.
He is so conscious that I am photographing him, I just KNOW he is trying to hold that tongue in.

3 walls are up now – but I think we all know that there is a lot more being built here than just a cubby.

3 responses to “Gimme my Makita back Mac

  1. That’s gorgeous

  2. What a wonderful story you’ve got here.
    You should do a mini scrapbook with these photos and your feelings like you wrote here!

    Corinna
    http://www.myscrapbooklife.com

  3. Good idea… now to find the time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

