It’s blue

I have a blue fridge. I have a blue fridge. Granted, it’s still not finished, but it’s blue. 

This morning I dutifully went out to the shed to photograph it for you (Rachel) where Andrew informs me that I am not to snoop around his shed unsupervised. I think he’d like to think his shed was some masculine sacred ground. He dreams. It’s just a big mess. But… it has my fridge in it. I ask if he can paint it blue today, and he tells me that the primer has to be sanded. Oh no no no, just paint over it. He frowns and growls that this is WHY THINGS TAKE SO LONG.. you have to do it properly. I laugh and tell him that I will paint it, and I don’t care if it’s a crappy job, just as long as it’s done. It’s been 3 days already.

Now just look at this sexy beast in all my glory! Mismatched jammies and all. Just keeping it real.

Now just look at this sexy beast in all my glory! Mismatched jammies and all. Just keeping it real.

 So, for my funny photo, there is also one of Andrew. He’s so so gonna hate me.

Using the Gym equipment.. as a seat while he rests to eat his chocolate biscuit.

Using the Gym equipment.. as a seat while he rests to eat his chocolate biscuit.

So I go back to the house to check on the kids, (we had five last night), and soon I hear the familiar sound of the compressor coming from “the man’s land” – the shed. Hee hee… he couldn’t help himself. So I go to look and yes, he has sanded it and then is putting a layer of my left-over blue, the blue he didn’t like.

One more coat, he assures me… tomorrow.

I also got two more photos this morning and they are kinda funny so I’ll post them later. Kinda nasty to say I got photos, then hold out on ya, but at least I took some today.

For more exciting news, there is a cyborg in my bed. How frightening. It’s got wires coming out of the side of it’s head and round it’s middle there are flashing lights on transformers. There are wires running down it’s legs and then there are hose type things up it’s nostrils and it has a finger like ET with a red light on the end. It curses loudly when the camera comes out too.  I am ashamed I don’t have a photo for you, it’s late and I am doing three things at once, and I PROMISE I will have this updated for you tomorrow complete with the pictures. EDIT > all done

Scary

Scary

That is if the cyborg doesn’t exterminate me by morning.

6 responses to “It’s blue

  1. Oh, Andrew’s just trying to go into competition with me and my cpap machine. I’ll challenge him to a duel when I get over there.!!!

  2. What the? That looks scary- medical scary…..is Andrew ok?

  3. Louise thinks I’m a bit of a robot in the bedroom….

  4. Hee hee. He’s alright, just a sleep study he did. (to try to find out why he sleeps so badly, and is a tired grumpy bum during the days). I’ll let you know the results when we get them.

  5. Oh cool- science experiment!

Leave a Reply

