Family Photographers

I am a night owl. Always have been, always will be. Who am I kidding when I try to fight it? I am JUST LOVING these holidays. I wish I were on holiday everyday. I go to bed at 2am and get up at 10am. It’s so perfect. Well, that was this morning anyway. The King let me sleep. I love him.

I have been quite lazy really, today I was supposed to pull down the Christmas Tree. Yep, you guessed it. It’s still standing there, proud and tall. Daring me to just try and remove it. We had visitors to save me from the dreaded duty and all I managed to do was the floors. Not that it’s any mean feat to get my floors done… it took me an hour to pick up first! Then we had a BBQ and movie night with the kids.

This morning I did do a little scrapping though. I have been getting on with some of my printed Christmas photos and mucking about with some class ideas.

I have mangaged to sort my family photos, and I think that we should all be banned from using cameras around our families… any idea how difficult it is to cull photos from such a good looking (and very funny) bunch?I managed to do it though… the total was brought down to a mere 1026 photos. I just could not delete one more photo, so 1026 it is! Phew what a job! Now, as instructed by my clever I.T. little brother I can copy them to a DVD. Easy? Yes…. if you have a DVD burner. Ooops, mine is only CD. Sorry family, it’ll have to wait till I transfer them onto another computer and then copy them. Argh, I am such a ditz. A nice ditz though. A nice ditz who can’t sing for nuts but tries hard.

So, for the family here are some of the shots you will be getting on your cd… sometime… somehow…

11 responses to “Family Photographers

  1. Ahh, what a ball we had. Time when too quick.

  2. Great pics and great memories- can’t wait to sort through 1026 photos and start scrappin’ ! Should keep us going until next Christmas hehehe!!

  3. What a great cross-section of photos from the wonderful fun-filled time we all had together .
    We certainly make the most of every minute don’t we?

  4. Your a champ – great work! Ummmm, we’re a little old -fashioned down south, could my photo’s please be on CD – sorry, cant read DVD’s on my computer! xxx

  5. Pingback: Two Weddings,Two Birthdays and a Party! « Country Chix Weblog

  6. I think either CD or DVD is ok for us- whatever is easiest for you.

  7. CD or DVD is fine for the Oldies too-if the rest of the photos are as good as the sneak previews they’ll be great.

  8. We had such a fantastic time, We don’t want to go to Melbourne for Christmas 2009, we don’t want to miss out! Thanks again for such a wonderful time, don’t forget me for photo’s, i want them to, xoxo (i used , instead of a full stop because your button is broken, i’m not that sill)

  9. Sexy Lauren, there’s also a ‘.’ on the numeric keypad.

  10. Hee hee. I wasn’t going to be the one to say that!

Leave a Reply

