First Day of School 2009

Went off without a hitch.. I must be getting good at this. It’s only taken 10 years of school to get it running smoothly.

First day of School 2009. Check out my big girl, a Yr 7 this year, trying to look "not-too-excited" like the boys! hee hee

First day of School 2009. Check out my big girl, a Yr 7 this year, trying to look "not-too-excited" like the boys! hee hee

This was them last year, here. My how they grow. I wish they didn’t have to leave me, but I guess they have got to go back to school if Matty’s ever going to invent that smart-u-lator, here.

First miracle was that we were organised, second miracle was that we all got ourselves out of bed on time.

The whole school holidays we didn’t get up at 7am, except maybe for Christmas morning, so it’s going to be tough to get back into it and get to bed at a decent hour.  I must say it’s easier when daylight savings has finished though. Let’s see how we are all travelling by the end of the week.

Our twins were very excited to see the new Taxi our favourite taxi man John has this year and were keen to try it out. Keep em under control John!

Our twins were very excited to see the new Taxi our favourite taxi man John has this year and were keen to try it out. Keep em under control John!

So how did your darlings go? Was first day good? Did they get the teacher they wished all holidays for? Is their friend in their class? Any tears? From you? What did y0u forget? (I forgot 2 out of 3 hats)

3 responses to “First Day of School 2009

  1. My girls had a great first day yesterday. Elodie LOVES her teacher and Brydee said that after recess it got better and was “pretty good I guess”. It was a great relief to pick up two happy kids after their first day at a new school!! (I didn’t forget anything!! Or nothing I’m aware of anyway!)

  2. Jen I like your Avatar! A very girly green monster robot kind of thing! At least yours has eyelashes.
    Glad the girls had a good day at their new school. How exciting! I bet you wanted to hang around when you dropped them off.

  3. Actually, I think I forgot 3 out of 4 hats… Josh came home with one from school. Oops.

Leave a Reply

