I’ve Gotta Admit…

that these books sucked me in.

I bought them for Andrew, and he took too long to get them so before long Em was reading them, then Mum, now me.  I figured “why not?”  So they’re 4th hand. Hopefully we didn’t “overread” them and the print is still legible.

I am most certainly NOT into vampires. Uh oh, better rephrase that.  I was most certainly NOT into vampires. But these couple of books have altered that slightly. Slightly. And the vision I have of Edward in my head is pretty good, even Jacob.

I have just finished The New Moon. It took me 24 hours. I did use a LOT of the day today to read it. I couldn’t put it down. Thankfully that’s over. I kept going back to it, and couldn’t leave it alone till it was finished (kinda like the chocolate pack). Mum has our #3 book. Hopefully she’s not finished by tomorrow, and I will be able to get a decent night’s sleep. I found them easy to read, almost a teenage love story kind of thing.

It’s not like I read books, not in this life. I USED to read lots. Motherhood changed that almost overnight. But there I was today, numb to everything around me (much to my King’s disgust as he tried hard to annoy me for attention) soaking in the impossible love between Bella and Edward, the heartache they endure, the bleakness of living without each other as this supernatural story unfolded.

Thumbs up!

11 responses to “I’ve Gotta Admit…

  1. Yep, they had me too right from the very first page! I don’t know anyone who hasn’t been completely taken with this story. It’s not a vampire story, it’s a breathtaking love story. Now you have to see the movie 😉

    • I’ll think I’ll give Mum a few more nights to finish #3, I need some sleep!
      Josh had a bad night last night, ~ Andrew must be exhausted, I am guessing they are both toes up right now trying to catch up.

  2. I’m a new Twilight addict too. Read the first book on Friday and 5 days later I’m 3/4 of the way through Breaking Dawn! 🙂

  3. With all the reading I do, I just have not felt compelled to pick these up. Sounds like I need to though….

  4. DO IT- you know you want to………..

  5. Got a lazy few weeks coming up..might save them until then. Although with all the projects I keep stockpiling, 12 weeks will not be long enough!

  6. i hope they are all good projects.. not like ironing etc.

Leave a Reply

