In Perth

Well, our trip to Perth went well, if you know Rachel and I you could imagine how much talking we did… 4 hours zips by. Funny that, we have known each other quite well but still find new things to talk about and enjoy going over the old things. It’s nice.

As always I was sad to leave my beautiful little family behind, I am so torn, I love going away, learning new things, seeing people, but I really hate leaving them behind. In a perfect world I would take them everywhere with me. You should see the picture in my mind I have of my child #3, his beautiful big eyes filled with tears, so full, that he wouldn’t be able to see, but not quite brimming over. So beautiful. So sad.

Then there was child #4 this morning, awake at 4.30 like me, (I caught him watching movies in Child#1’s room) his hug just that little bit tighter, and that little bit longer. I could feel his longing to come with me. They don’t realise that it’s hard for me to put on the brave face too, to say that I am going off to have fun and I will be back soon. To me, one day away from all of them is too long. I couldn’t even bear the goodbyes with Andrew, just a quick “Bye, take care, see you soon,” and I was off into the dark of the morning.

So, I have the 4th book in the Twilight series, thanks to my beautiful Mum who dropped it off during the night whilst I slept. I thought I would have to go a whole week without it. I will be glad when it’s over; it takes up SO much time to read! But I am enjoying it, and can see that I will be looking for another novel soon. Has anyone got any ideas what should be my next book?

Got to see Louise this morning, not my little O as he was off jetsetting himself, and Rachel caught up with Nicole and Peter at the airport for an hour. She was really looking forward to seeing Nicole.

 

 

 

 

 

I leave messages by the kids bedsides sometimes when I go. #3 told me on the phone today that it makes him miss me more, but it makes him happy to have that note.

I leave messages by the kids bedsides sometimes when I go. #3 told me on the phone today that it makes him miss me more, but it makes him happy to have that note.

and it's things like this that make me love them all the more and not want to leave them.. ever!

and it's things like this that make me love them all the more and not want to leave them.. ever!

This is what my girl left for me... how sweet. I notice she has all the 'good stuff' on it. Nothing but the best!

This is what my girl left for me... how sweet. I notice she has all the 'good stuff' on it. Nothing but the best!

One response to “In Perth

  1. Thanks for the short, but sweet visit! I ended up going to that scrap shop we talked about- the lady who owns it was very nice- no she wasn’t going to SIA- but she didn’t have a whole lotta stock. Heaps of Basic Grey and Kaiser and thickers (I already have all the ones she had) but not much of anything else. So I grabbed some page protectors and a little Kaiser range that has robots on it, some Sassafras diecuts that go with a range I already have, some white bazzill (she didn’t have any Kraft 😦 ) and I left a little disappointed. Went home and started a mini album with the Crate Paper Zoom Collection I got from the Scrapbook House!!

Leave a Reply

