Catch up.. it’s November already

It seems that I have a bit of catching up to do. I am trying to keep up… but it just isn’t happening. Ever felt like you need to lock yourself in your room and hide there for a few days just to catch you breath? My Octobers are always the busiest month of the year, and this year was no exception, but it’s November now before I have even realised it.

November brings us Melbourne cup, which we celebrated in style, stopping our workshop for the all-important race watched on Baz’s diamonds (her tv). Our sweepstakes winners were happy and lunch and bubbly was very nice. We should have Melbourne Cup every week. Melbourne Cup 09 Girls

Melbourne Cup 09 Hat ladies2

November also is the shops birthday and we have a Car Boot Sale planned. Hopefully I’ll be able to get the newsletter out soon, more information will be there, but we are excited to be having our 7th birthday.

So, if you have any old scrapbooking stuff you want to part company with… then November 28 is the day! Pack it up, price it and SELL IT! Whatever you can fit in your boot… you can sell. And if you are out for a bargain… then swing by that Saturday and pick yourself up some secondhand scrapbooking stuff.

 

 

2 responses to “Catch up.. it’s November already

  1. Hey Tan,
    You guys look like you had a wonderful time 4 Melbourne Cup. I was on a plane all day eating plane food dressed in my comfy shorts and Tshirt. Oh well, maybe next year. Is the boot sale this sat???? I hope not, i wont be back by then.
    See you next week,
    Lauren
    xoxo

  2. That sounds great, I was wondering how I could get rid of some of the gear I don’t use anymore …. it will then make room for all of the things I have bought lately and use a lot… 🙂

Leave a comment