Layout Share – Geek Alert

My gorgeous boys. How cute are they? I just wanna jump in bed too and watch a movie with them. Pair of dorks. Love ’em to bits!

Layout - Geek Alert

I had looked at this paper so many times and wished I could use it, but it was just too way out there for me… until I saw these photos.  The little chipboard dude is from ScrapFX and is painted the same colour as the random chipboard letters. I used the Cricut to cut the letters, then another layer in Chipboard. Swiss dots was cuttlebugged onto them, then each dot was touched with a blue scrapbook pen.

The blue and red cellophane though… do not overlook this. I did not have cellophane, and wanted it so badly. Badly enough to make my own with Blue and Red Staz On and pieces of plastic packaging. What a pain, just like the halloween eyes. Then the whole thing was raised with magic mount so you could see through it.

Layout - Geek Alert 2

Just love that photo though – it’s so THEM. Makes me wanna rush home to play with them.

4 responses to “Layout Share – Geek Alert

  1. Love your home-made “cellophane” idea!! What paper is it? And who makes that little metal spaceship embellie?? ADORABLE!!

  2. I have forgotten already who the die cut paper is from? Help me someone! Is it from the Fancy Pants range?
    The background is Basic Grey and the the space ship is Karen Foster designs. Was a cool little set that one.
    I tossed with the title idea of “space cadets” for a long time.

  3. They’re so CUTE!!!!! Please please please, i’ll love them and feed them and look after them!!! PLEEEEEEASE!!!!

  4. Come and look after mine… don’t worry about tania’s!!!!
    The paper was from the crate range… come on Tan get ya s… together!!!! Maybe I could get a job in da house could I????

Leave a Reply

