Leaving Sydney

We are leaving Sydney today. Right now we are at the airport, eating bacon and eggs for breakfast contemplating how we will get through the day. We left the hotel at 8.45 and will arrive in Geraldton tonight around 13 hours later and we are exhausted before we even leave.

We did find time for a photo shoot in the hotel room with our Glue Glider Guns. Crazy Gals.

Yesterday we shopped at the Sydney Queen Victoria Building all day… Nat literally ran from shop to shop and she says her feet are so sore she feels like is walking on golf balls.

The building is a little more upmarket than our Northgate Shopping Centre, so many levels, so beautiful. So big.

We did leave some things there at the shops for others to buy, but our suitcases are a tad heavy. One of our passengers in particular. We shopped for shoes, scarves and gifts for our family. Boy we had fun. Oh yes, we had fun.

We had walked for blocks and realised we needed to get back to Capitol Theatre in time for the show “Wicked”. We ran. I got blisters. Our backs are broken from the heavy bags. We made it into the theatre just in the nick of time… I was holding the door whist the girls booked our 107 bags into the cloak room as they were going to have a ‘lock-out’ and the doors were closing. We kicked the 3 cheeky women out of our 2nd row seats…  they actually tried really hard to get away with it. They were VERY good seats and worth fighting for.

“Wicked” was absolutely brilliant, we all loved it. Just being in the theatre is a thrill for me. I find myself wrapt in the sights and sound; my senses alive taking in every detail of the voices, the costumes, the props, the story.

From the website Wicked http://www.wickedthemusical.com.au

Long before Dorothy dropped in, two other girls meet in the
Land of Oz.

One, born with emerald-green skin, is smart, fiery and misunderstood. The other is beautiful, ambitious and very popular. How these two unlikely friends end up as the Wicked Witch of the West and Glinda the Good makes for the most spellbinding new musical in years.

 

 

We cheated death catching a cab in the city to travel home to the hotel and then proceeded to pack our cases for an easy departure in the morning. Oh, we were not looking forward to the morning! It took a while, I needed the help of star-packer Rachel to get it all in my bag.

5 responses to “Leaving Sydney

  1. Too, Too, too much fun was had… still a lil sleep deprived, but dreaming of all those fab products and how we can turn them into amazing projects for the shop. Thanx so much Tania and Rach for a great 5 days… sorry if i was a lil naughty i promise that if you invite me next year I will be better behaved and I will pack my tourettes medication.

  2. What fun- so jealous that you got to spend time in that gorgeous QV building and you must have been nearly close enough to Bert to touch him- how exciting!!

  3. Oh I would have so loved that shopping – sounds like Nat is my kinda girl. And Wicked too. Have just booked tickets to Mary Poppins – taking my tribe to Melb for Trade Fair – Soooo excited!

  4. Was a challenge having you tag along but I’m sure I will survive, lol, had the best time, caught up on my beauty sleep, working through the pile of pages & projects we made at SIA, getting them finished off with photos too then on display in store. I’m sure I can convince Tania to bring you along again next year, better start saving for the excess baggage cost though!!! Already looking forward to next year!!!

  5. Rachel you are a EXTREMLY naughty girl for trying my georgous headband on!!! Just glad you dont have the same hair colour as me so you couldnt try my very funky long wig on.

    From Isabelle Perks

Leave a Reply

