Scrapping and Cardmaking

Cardmaking is going ahead full steam and it is lovely to see the lovely faces at our classes.

I know I have been a bad bad blogger (smack me) and I will try to make it up to you. I have some pictures of our past classes to share. We will be repeating some of these day classes later in the year for the night girls, so don’t think you’ve completely missed out if you like a past class.

Last week we did this..

Oh… and I LOVE this new colour Wild Honey. I would have passed it up any other time… why on earth would I want a off looking yellow? But it looks oh so good here don’t you think? This class I taught with Distress Inks teaching techniques like layering inks and watercoloured stamping. We also pulled out the chalk ink for the lilac card… soft and pretty.

Michele’s page “i am” is on this week, we have already had 2 classes, with the last tonight (there are spare kits available) and we went to town with the cuttlebug in this class. This page would be great in your “Book of Me” album, highlighting all that you are. I am a wife, a mother, a daughter, a friend, a scrapper, a nutcase, a fuss budget, disorderly, cluttered, untidy… oh man!

We have the entire range of these papers, there’s brads and stickers, chipboards and more. It’s a terrific colour combination, the Brook Collection by Crate.

See you soon.

Leave a Reply

