Big week ahead

My lovely weekend with my family comes to a close again so quickly on a Sunday, I am looking forward to the new week and this one’s gonna be a big one as the night classes all start up again.

I’ll be out every night of the week this week (except Tuesday – our pizza night and Rachel’s’ class) and I don’t know how my husband puts up with me. He rang me Friday night at work after 5 (as I stayed back at work to finish off the wire dragonfly class I am preparing) and sadly pined down the line some line about the children are asking what it would be like to have a mother. He was of course, just joking, but missing me all the same. I love it that my family miss me, and want me near, even if it’s to boss them around and make them all clean up.

I love being home, but I also love being at work. I am so lucky to have this position in life, I am grateful. Even when I am hard at work, it’s really just more of the things I love to do. I just wish I had more time to do more. More classes, more retreats, more holidays, more cooking and even more cleaning. Ok, maybe not cleaning. That’s just crazy.

So, this week we have the Scrap with a Sketch Class and the Extension classes.  The sketches are great, and I just know there will be some amazing layouts created in the next couple of months.. hopefully I can photograph them (and keep up this time) to post them on facebook. The Scrap with a Sketch class is suited to both beginners and advanced scrappers… jump on in – you’ll love it!

We also have Cardmaking on this week doing a beautiful couple of cards using hero Arts stamps, distress inks, heat embossing and Pearl Ex. Whoa, a  lot… but I know they can handle it, will be fun!

At the end of the week Friday night we are having another class of for the 7 Gypsies Artists Printer Tray. This is a repeat class for those who missed out and there are a few places left. We are even playing with FIRE… hee hee, with the wax seals. A fun class, to create something just beautiful.

I hope you have a wonderful week.

Leave a Reply

