Show Gals

Glorious weather, lots of lovely smiling faces… makes for a great show day! The lovely Miss L helped me all day… and it sure is a big day, leaving at 7am, getting home after 6pm. But it is fun. Here we are in the old dining hall shed. We were in with some other lovely ladies selling jewellery, candles, bags, chocolates, lingerie, cosmetics and more.

She is sweet – I louve her!

Our booth looked great, love our new banner. And I have learned to have everything in packets… gotta love that Chapman Valley farming Dust.

The Basic Grey page kits and greeting card kits were a big hit again, I’m glad all the new stock made it in time. We have had them all! Don’t worry there are plenty more in store.

Caitlyn was first to make a free card with me, >waving hi Caitlyn< we created Fathers Day cards with the Cuttlebug, and sold our machines too. We used Distress Inks over the surface to grunge it up a little and added a message and a little ribbon. Simple and nice. We demonstrated the watercolour brushes, always a hit. They are my favourites.

My 4 kids came out this year too as they had their Oma and Opa visiting from interstate to help keep track of them, what a treat!

6 responses to “Show Gals

  1. It was heaps of fun. Long day but well worth it. Was so nice to see the kids out to this year, they looked like they had a ball. Bring on next year! xoxo

  2. Looks like fun sorry I missed it. So good for kids to have grandparents around. As usual you got some great pictures.

    • Was a nice day out too. I’m sure you did something worthwhile at home though… like more study!
      I knicked quite a few of these pictures of Bev’s camera as they had the kids.

  3. Like the new banner…. bit sbeshal!!!!! No pink tops… out of uniform, is a sackable OFFENCE!!!!

    • Excuse me! I was wearing my CRICUT shirt!

      Picky picky! Hot pink is my colour tho, might go green next, like the lovely Senses Cafe. (had lunch there yesterday – yum)

Leave a Reply

