Back on deck

Kids go back to school in a couple of days, one more weekend and we are back into classes at the shop. I’ll feel like I am back on deck again real soon. Soon. SOON. Haha

I have taken a bit of leave from the blogging scene this month, and will be back into it in no time I am sure. Only 5 posts from me this month, a record I think!

Many things have gone through my mind and I have typed and deleted so many times. It’s hard being an emotional girl sometimes! I swear I worry about things I really shouldn’t worry about, but can’t help it and worry anyway! Stupid girl. I’ve keep telling myself lately though to “run your own race” and I am trying to do just that. Not to concern myself too much with what others think, or say, or do. Just be “me”.

I haven’t been away from the computer though and have found myself quite obsessed with ‘facebook’ I love it that I can upload photos there in files and am really enjoying how easy it is and how interactive it is. If you head on over there (link on the right) we have a competition running at the moment – you might just snag yourself a prize!

We have the Basic Grey Card Kits and Page Kits… click here to see more.

I just love these kits.. they are so easy to put together.. just follow the numbers, picture or instruction and you’ll end up with no fail gorgeous pages! 4 of them!  Each page works out to cost less than $7.50!  The card kits are just as easy, other than adhesive there is nothing else needed, not even a trimmer! And individually the cards work out at less than $3 bucks each.

So while we are on the subject of cards I have made myself a little promise. I am going to put aside all the cards I need for the year. All in one box. My plan is to work out the months of the year, write up all the birthdays of close family and friends who receive cards and get them sorted! That’s the plan. The best laid plans… I seem to always be scratching around looking for the perfect card or grabbing any old one because I am late.. always late. Worse still, I have missed  so many in the past years it gives me heart palpitations. The guilt! Oh the guilt. It just about kills me.  I wonder how many I will need?

So my aim is to have the year (February to February as January is always a bit of a write-off) all done. Am I aiming too high? Or just plain nutty?

6 responses to “Back on deck

  1. I love your ‘card’ idea Tania.I should take a leaf out of your book. I also think the February to February idea is a sound one. I wonder if this is why the Chineese begin thier new year in February??? 🙂

  2. I flick ahead a few weeks in my diary to see who needs bday cards and I add those names to my to-do list and by the time I’ve done a few, it’s time to flick ahead again. I also make a note in my diary on the day the card needs to be posted to reach the recipient in time. My diary and to-do list are always open on my kitchen counter and I’d be lost without them!

    • You are so super organised… I envy you! Me? I’d lose the darn diary! haha Mental note… if you want to put Louise in a spin… next time you are at her house… nick her diary! Might get a good ransom for it hey?

  3. So glad that u r back blogging… Missed your daily ramblings and so nice to read about someone else’s life, adventures and woes!
    I think that’s why we enjoy facebook as well… It gives us a glimpse into others lives without actually being involved. It’s so nice to see what girlfriends from high school are doing even though they live on the other side of the world. Some friends lives are as mundane and boring as mine but that’s what makes it all the more interesting…. To know that the grass isn’t always greener!!! I love hearing about yours Tania… Keep blogging plz!!!!!

Leave a Reply

