New on the block

 We have been madly getting organised for new scrapbooking and cardmaking classes that start next week, planning, photographing, writing, printing packing and ordering. Yes, you heard right… “we”.

I am delighted to say I am permanently adding to the team with a new staff member (it seems there are so many these days) and her name is Kira. I was spoiled for choice as there are so many lovely ladies out there who would love a position at my little shop, stay tuned… there will be another one added soon.

Kira is a cardmaker and scrapbooker with a lovely personality and will fit in just fine and I just know the girls in class are going to love her.

So… no more ‘going-it-alone’ for a while for me, as much as I loved it. Working too much, even if you completetly love it, is not what life is all about and I have to learn that I just can’t do it all, and let go of that control freak inside me. Wanting to do it all.. all of the time. I am actually very excited about this.

My designers are working hard to bring you the best in cardmaking and scrapbooking classes and have the Term planned out. But wait… what’s this? CHA is on in the US at the moment… and the new products are being released. Oh my oh my~!  I can’t wait for the yumy new stuff to hit our shores. Prima has done it again… with delicious new flowers, centres, stamps and more. There is over 200 pages in ther new catalogue… I am almost grateful that I do not have a copy. I would be flat broke. I love it all!

The new Basic Grey stuff is awesome.. but when do they ever fail to deliver? Their stuff is always (well pretty much) going to be a hit. Love their 4 new ranges, wish now I hadn’t got so much of the latest one as I think when the new ones come they’ll take centre stage.

The card classes use lots of Hero Arts Stamps.. and I have been waiting for the new ones… holding off ordering till these were released… and here are the clear stamps. There are Clings and Wooden ones too. So… I haven’t put my order in yet.. but if you want to preorder any of these email me at scrapbookhouse@westnet.com.au, or give me a call 99648288 (we can take messages after hours too) or best yet… come see me!

Now have a look at these… Lubbly!~ I just love new stuff, don’t you?

ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV ClearBackcard.final.A_REV

3 responses to “New on the block

  1. Ooooh I love new stuff….. Bring it on!!!!

  2. I love Hero Arts- the banners, the old phones, the armchairs, the bicycles, the typewriter…..oh hell, I love them all……and have you heard BG and HA have collaborated on the new BG stamps- awesome!

  3. Welcome Kira! So nice to meet you today!

Leave a Reply

