Kraft it Up

The Kraft it up Challenge this month is Kraft card with NO patterned paper. I thought it would be simple enough, use masking, glimmermists, inks, fabric and stamping to create a background and then build my layout in Kraft. However when it came down to the crunch, I consistently kept reaching for my patterned paper. I longed for it. I wished I could cut just a little…

but I soon got over it.

And created this.

We had a little “Kraft It Up Challenge” happening here and my friends took up the challenge as well. Amazing at what we can do if we are challenged. Sometimes a challenge is a good thing huh? Makes you look at things in a different perspective.

This one is by my sister in law Louise Beerens. Don’t you love that chubba bubba?
Louise said “Big challenge for me to ignore my patterned paper, but I used some tissue paper that came with a recent shoe purchase, note paper ripped from the nearest notebook, fabric, paint, tickets and some other bits and bobs. I love Kraft and was dying to try printing my photo directly on it and I think it turned out ok, and I was also keen to try Kraft, navy and red as a colour scheme and I think I will use it again- kinda nautical looking I think!”

This pretty pink layout is by Jo Bunker. Jo loves a good challenge, and enthusiastically punched this fabulous layout out on Monday night at The Scrapbook House.

This equestrian layout is by Alison Redway. Alison is the Kraft Queen around these parts.

This layout is by Kitty Boyes. Love that ‘film’ look!

The next 3 layouts are by Eva Svanberg. Eva managed 4 layouts here on Monday night, all in the time it took me to choose my title. Go Eva! I love the way you scrap.

The layout below, (Little Diva) is by Natalie Perks. Natalie says “I loved creating this and used up lots. Really made me think outside the square as to what I can use from my stash! “

I do hope you have enjoyed looking.. maybe you might challenge yourself to use Kraft with no patterned paper for a change.

Go to Kraft it Up to see more entries in this challenge.

4 responses to “Kraft it Up

  1. I have left an email for Kraft it Up – asking how I upload everyones layouts to the challenge, hopefully we can do this. At the moment it only has taken the first 2, and the rest will follow soon hopefully. Great layouts ladies!

  2. I loved this challenge- I use Kraft A LOT- but the hard part was not using my precious patterned paper. Thanks for sharing my layout on your blog!

  3. natalie perks

    Yes was lovely to see your LO on the blog Louise….love your work and would love to see more of it on here for some inspiration!

Leave a Reply

