White with One

The Challenge

Create a layout using

WHITE + ORANGE + SCALLOPS

Oh boy this was tricky! I struggled with the colour orange, and found I didn’t really have much of it in my stash. I played around with elements on a page for the longest time, then this photo of Emily as Anne of Green Gables, with flaming hair ended up on my desk. Perfect! What I needed to kick start me was a better photograph to work with. I loved using my new Martha Stewart Border Punch too!

This one is mine… and here are some more by my talented scrappy friends!

Kat, by Eva

MAking Plans by Eva

Noosa 1999 By Jo

U2 are cute as Buttons By Michele

Counting is clever by Natalie

My turn by Sharon

“i got oyange hair” by Louise

 

 

9 responses to “White with One

  1. WOW! I love your layout…and all your friends’ layouts! Great job, ladies! :o)

    Lisa
    http://prettypaperprettyribbons.blogspot.com

  2. Gorgeous work girls…thanks for joining in WW1 🙂

  3. It’s lovely seeing them all together. I would never usually use orange to that extent and was surprised that it worked for me. What’s the address of the site where the challenge came from?

  4. natalie perks

    Ooooh count me in for the red challenge….my fav colour!!!!!

Leave a Reply

