Making new look old

Seems that is such a popular look for scrapbooking, that almost everything scrapping I touch I feel the need to distress and ink. Every flower, every edge.. my poor old daubers get a work-out. Edges are roughed, photos are sanded, I even got the store an electric distresser for the last class of the term there was so much distressing in it. Love that look.

Term 4 2011 Sneak Peek Scrapbook House Geraldton Class

This terms classes is no exeption and I took it one further and did the photo as well. But I realise this isn’t something that can be easily done at home as I used a photoshop program to do it. Seeing as I haven’t found the time to teach photoshop lessons again, I thought I would offer to do this for you.

This is the orginal colours… a little playing in Photoshop and this is the result.

So… if you are taking our Term 4 classes, and have a photo in mind that you would like to use for the “Handsome” page, and you would like it looking like this aged photo… then bring it in on a USB and I will alter it for you.

Have a great day!

6 responses to “Making new look old

  1. Is the photo easy to do through photoshop??

    • Hey Adele, sorry it took me so long to answer… been off on a holiday
      Yes it’s easy to do through photoshop, it’s just an “action”, but I have 3 versions of photoshop, and the bigger version didn’t have this particular one. I used P6 for this. Takes 2 seconds with the action, could take me hours otherwise. 🙂

  2. LOVe this LO!! The colours and the “handsome” theme!!
    Yes, its it easy? I have Elements, but not that great at it, maybe some instructions from thy master?!

  3. Oh I loooooove this LO!!!! Would love you to alter a photo for me!!!!

Leave a Reply

