A small thing

20120215-214239.jpg

You know, a small thing to one person, can be a really big thing to another.

Vice-versa too.

Ever had something that you thought was a big deal, only to have it trivialised by someone? Sometimes we do that to others, without even realising it. Probably often if we really think about it. Recently I had an issue I was dealing with, and to me it was a big problem, I was losing sleep worrying about it and anxiety trying to figure out how I was going to get through it. Now, I am not going to go into the details of what this problem was, but to you, it would more than likely be nothing, and you might say “pfft, what’s she worrying about, that’s no big deal, she just needs to…”
But to me… I couldn’t see a way out… Until yesterday, so today my path is clear once again. Yesterday was a turning point, you know how sometimes you can pin the point in time that you started thinking differently. Yesterday a few (big things disguised as small) things occurred and I felt very privileged to be a part of the small world I live in.

Thank you Verity, you totally made my day!

Look at the lovely gift she brought… First, I see it is in a Kraft box, then I notice the bakers twine… then the ” handmade” on the side, then I open the box and see a cellophane and ribbon wrapped something-or-other. I didn’t want to open it, I didn’t want to break the pretty packaging, or undo the bow. But I could see a T and an A, so I unwrapped them, and discovered that there were all the letters of my name on each little homemade cookie. Just for me! I am not worthy, but thank you so very very much.

20120215-214214.jpg

2 responses to “A small thing

  1. What a great idea and fun gift!!! It just doesn’t get any better when you can eat your present!!! All the best! ~Sophia

  2. You’re hug was totally worth it 🙂 I don’t get hugs very often (not the hubby hug, the ‘friend hug’) So that made my day 🙂 I was a little impatient getting them into the box, so the icing smidged 😦 I think (from what I know of you) that you are an inspirational, loving woman, wife, mother and friend to many! You do deserve it! xo Verity

Leave a Reply

