Happier and happier

Do you find sometimes that you have a great idea for a layout but have trouble finding the photos to suit?
Or perhaps you’ve done a fabulous class (at let’s say a fabulous store), and you can’t choose which persons photo to put on such a special layout?
Or, you’ve signed up to do Page of the Month, and have now have a stack of photo-bare layouts? Or worse still, a bunch of kits waiting to be done?

Ok… Maybe it’s just me.

But I am sure I am not alone. I am sure this happens to many of us and you know what? Its okay! Yes, it is okay.
One day, one fabulous day, you will get out that layout and have the perfect photo for it, or one day you will find yourself with 2 hours to spare one night and get out that kit, and put it together.

20120418-005751.jpg
You might even get out a finished but photo-bare layout and decide to spend half a night looking for 4 photos of you and your hubby to suit. Then realize that over the years you take hundreds thousands of photos but there are only a few of you together, and even less of your family all together. ( side note to my family- when we are at family events, please take my camera and get. A shot of all of us together, thank you)

I did this… But then you knew this list was going somewhere right? well, at least you were hoping. This double page layout from last years Basic Grey (Little Black Dress range) was complete, all but the photos. It sat and sat, then one night I decided to spend some time looking and I found 4 photos of the King and I together but none of them matched…. Solution? Make them all black and white. Problem solved. Layout complete. Happy Mamma.

20120418-005928.jpg

Leftovers? I have tonnes of them, and I never seem to use them, but can’t throw them away, so I took them along to my friend Sharon’s house and made a few cards. So these are just using our A5 card stock in white, with all Basic Grey leftover, and I did borrow Sharon’s Martha Stewart punches. Also had to add a couple of Crochet by Kim flowers too… Love these!

20120418-010104.jpg

20120418-010135.jpg

20120418-010143.jpg

20120418-010150.jpg
So remember, one day you will find the perfect photos for that layout, but for now… Just enjoy the creative process and the rest will follow.
Have a wonderful day. xx

5 responses to “Happier and happier

  1. The King and I 😀 its sad how long that took me to figure out… How many times have I seen that!! Etcetera, etcetera, etcetera! 🙂 I really love your layout and the cards are fabulous!! xo PS. I’ll be in soon to use your wonderful machine 🙂 Once the kids are back in school xo

    • Hi Verity, I don’t know why I started calling my family by royal names, but it was a long while ago. 🙂 haha. I look forward to seeing your smiling face next week, are you friends with the new machine yet? I am still getting to know it better, but it’s growing on me.

  2. Gorgeous – love ’em! I have eleven POTM kits from last year that aren’t done and one that is done but has no photos. One of these days…

Leave a Reply

