Simple things are good things

I had a lovely time simply chatting with a lovely lady, thanks Faye, you make me smile. Tonight whilst I fluffed my balls, she kept me company, sharing stories and proving yet again that its the simple things in life that are often the best. Scrapbooking, cardmaking, ball fluffing… all better when you have a buddy.
Making these balls is also simple, and here’s how you do it.
Begin with 8 large sheets of tissue paper, and concertina fold to just over an inch wide. Tie in the middle with a length of line.
Open the fan out and begin “fluffing” by gently prising the layers apart, 4 layers up and 4 layers down.

20121015-232042.jpg
These are going up in the hall for our retreat, and here’s what they look like when they are fluffed.

20121015-232119.jpg
Cute huh?
Simple and inexpensive. I bought the tissue for about $20 which gave me 480 sheets, enough for about 60, (not that we are doing that many) so works out at around 35 cents each. Bargain!
Now I have to find a “simple” way of fitting them all in my car!

One response to “Simple things are good things

  1. Great idea!!! Love the easy steps! Thanks for sharing!! Have a wonderful day! ~Sophia

Leave a Reply

