Not a morning person

Are you a night owl or an early bird? I’ve never been one to enjoy the early hours of the day, I was the kid who was last into class every day. I had some long suffering friends who would walk me to school and they’d wait do patiently for me as a dragged my feet every morning. I wished school would start at 10:00 and finish later, I would perhaps have been more awake for more lessons.
The Scrapbook House just happens to open at 10:00am, and that is a very good thing… because when I get home from class at 9:00pm I am very glad I didn’t have to be completely switched in every day at 8:30. Some says I don’t get home till 10:00pm and tonight we whizzed through class and we were out in record time.

20130516-212612.jpgA page from my #1 Art Journal

I find it SO HARD to get up in the mornings. I know, the simple solution would be to go to bed earlier, why can’t I just do that? I know I should. Still, silly me will stay up late again. Enjoying the quiet house once all the children have finally succumbed to sleep. I can see they are like me… I hope they get the chance to work a job that suits their “night owl” character too.
I hope you’ve had a great day – or night – as the case might be.

20130516-214656.jpg

2 responses to “Not a morning person

  1. Glad you’re ‘blogging” again Tania. I too am a night owl and so I hear you!

    • I wondered where I got it from – ha ha. Certainly wasn’t Dad!
      Good to be blogging again, and loved positive response from N in class last night. 🙂

Leave a Reply

