A flower to brighten the day

Walked into the store this morning and this lovely big flower greeted me with it’s beautiful orange petals.

20130517-102214.jpg
It’s from my Mum’s garden – there is something quite special about being given a flower from one’s garden… Thank you Mum I love it!
Flowers brighten up any space – I think it looks lovely right here on my front counter where I get to see it all day. Just hope I don’t knock it over.

20130517-102201.jpg I meant to bring in a proper vase, but forgot again, so this KFC Homer Simpson cup will do for now with a piece if card and a ribbon. I have to figure out a better option to make it stand in the middle of the cup – sticky tape is doing the job now – ha ha… So classy! Have a great day wherever you are

20130517-102744.jpg

3 responses to “A flower to brighten the day

  1. Mom has beautiful flowers. Thank you for stopping by! i have signed up for the delivery when you post!

    • Hi Gina, thanks for coming by to say hi. I must get better at commenting, I usually just read. How’s the weather there? Its just starting to cool off now here in Western Australia.

Leave a comment