Seeing through the negative

Monday is a good day, because at the end if it I get to be with 11 creative ladies and learn some cool stuff! I get ink on my fingers (although I think Eva has way more than me) and come home with a page almost complete in my art journal and inspired to do more.
Tonight Michele taught us a cool technique and we all embraced it and came up with vey different looking pages following her steps the through the layers.

20130520-233152.jpg
How cool is this? Thank you Michelle for an awesome class!
It was so fun going around seeing what everyone was up to – each in their own little creative zone! I didn’t catch photos of everyone but here’s a few to share

20130520-233509.jpgJulie took a while tonight to find her groove and when she did she was on fire! Colours are her thing, she does them so well! Look at that vibrant green!

20130520-233700.jpgLorraine and Josie getting inky.

20130520-233815.jpgThere was no stopping Suzie tonight, she had two on the go! Just beautiful!

20130520-233937.jpgWhen you’ve finished looking at this fabulous page by Eva, check out her fabulously inky fingers! Love that saying Eva!

20130520-234152.jpgMinnie really makes me smile, not only is her work gorgeous, but you should see her face when she learns something new and cool, now that is gorgeous!

20130520-234444.jpgand I leave you with this one… I assume it is Janice’s, but can’t be 100% sure, I kinda got a bit sidetracked and I don’t think the owner was about when I snapped this pic… edit – I spy Eva’s gorgeous apron and see now that is it her second page! These girls are too clever! Love it!
Remember to breathe.

20130520-234719.jpg

4 responses to “Seeing through the negative

  1. Even with my “scrubber” my fingernails still have traces of pink and purple on them today – love it!

  2. I’m hoping the Magistrate won’t notice my bright pink highlights!

Leave a Reply

