Share the Washi Love

Over 400 rolls of Washi tape rolled into our store today, it had Sharon and I in a dilemma… How much can we smuggle home? Keep reading if you’d like a get a couple of free rolls for yourself.

20130605-135000.jpg
So… What’s your favourite use for Washi? I was thinking it would be nice for gift wrapping (picturing Kraft wrap, bakers twine and matching Washi)

20130605-140804.jpgIf you have an idea… Leave me a note or a link in the comments in the next week and next Wednesday night I will (randomly) choose someone to get some Washi sent to them! (Australia only please) or, if you’d like to buy some, get on in to our store quick!
Looking forward to your comments and ideas.

Have fun!

20130605-135610.jpg

22 responses to “Share the Washi Love

  1. Hi Tania, I LOVE washi!! I’m on the Saywer’s Place DT so I have a lot of washi projects on my blog http://www.jennihodge.blogspot.com.au/search/label/Washi and some tips and techniques too if you’re interested 🙂 I am loving the look of those Christmas tapes on the third shelf down, and the one on the end directly under it looks awesome too! My favourite way to use washi would have to be putting it through my bigshot at the moment using my dies! The die cut washi is sooo much easier to use than die cut paper – especially the finer dies, as you don’t get glue everywhere, and they’re very effective on cards.

  2. How about at a party – give the kiddies their own cup with their special coloured Washi Tape wrapped around the top to identify it or decorate those nic nac jars or the edges of those craft shelves.

    • Ooh, that’s a great idea! We could incorporate this at our next kids scrapbooking birthday party at the shop! Mmm… Got me thinking about retreat now. 🙂

  3. Celeste Glover

    You can NEVER have too much washi tape!

  4. Check out the blog from the tammy tutterow. She made an envelope album with them. I am going to give it a go.

  5. Got some today, but could always have some more.

  6. Drool. Hope some of that is left.

    I have used it for gift wrapping, it looks great.

    These washi tape pendants are quite cute – http://mrsgreene.info/2013/03/craft-tutorial-washi-tape-pendant-necklaces-craft-lightning/

    And here’s another blog devoted to the stuff –
    http://thewashiblog.com/

    • Hi Eva, didn’t you use some in your art journal recently? It’s great because it sits so flat.
      I look forward to checking out those links… I have a growing collection of Washi tape to use 🙂

  7. Sorry Tania it was on Eileen Hull’s Blog.

  8. Hey Tania, you soo know that I will be in very soon to check out some more Washi to add to my collection. I like to use it to make a border around photos on scrap pages and have also used rows and layers of it in a arty way in some art journaling. I have been contemplating using an image or something out of a magazine and endeavouring to cut different strips of washi to then layer over the image to create my own washi picture.

    • That sounds like a neat idea! Your scrapbook class next week will see the ladies using LOTS of black n white dotty Washi tape, they’ll love it.

  9. Michelle’s washi picture is amazing!

Leave a Reply

