Turning on the Texture

This page in our Art Journal was an exploration of some different mediums that most of us hadn’t tried before. I love new stuff!

20130617-232233.jpgThere are a bunch of new mediums on the shelf at the shop, flakes, beads, sand, stucco and more!

20130617-232415.jpgOh and so many different Mod Podges your head will spin!

20130617-232525.jpgThis is Shelley’s art tonight “Patience”.
We all had a pick a word for tonight, as if picking a colour wasn’t hard enough. I struggle with this, straining my head and all it’s contents for the perfect word, which if course doesn’t exist. Pick a word. Heck, Michelle sure knows how to throw me a curve ball. Of course I want a word that is meaningful to me, for today…My first word was going to be “Procrastinator” but I needed spending a little more positive. I went through a dozen in my head, like “Blissful”, “Relieved”,”Perfect” to “Valium”, “Drained” and “Alone”, (Yes it was a big weekend in our home) until I decided on “Celebrate” – lets celebrate the painful end to having to pick just one word!

20130617-234344.jpgWe all enjoyed this class so much many of us decided to begin a second page. This time (inspired by Suzie’s colours) I have used a red and yellow ochre mix, next thing you know, there’s browns and terracotta happening as we’ll. Fun! But it’s too late now tonight to do any more… Goodness gracious me… It’d take me another 45 minutes to choose a different word!

20130617-235258.jpg Be good and sleep well.

20130617-235553.jpg

2 responses to “Turning on the Texture

  1. Love it.

Leave a Reply

