Siamese Sun Lovers

I had another day off today, to laze about, sleep in and catch up on some housework. I don’t usually like Summer cleaning, but after our super hot day the other day of 46, I am warned that there are plenty more days of Summer to endure yet.

My 2 kitties love the heat though… here they are sun baking. Meet Milo and Bailey, my Siamese lovelies.

Milo and Bailey Siamese cats

So I pulled down the Christmas tree ( yay, finally, I know I know… I am slack! ) and it is all packed away in the shed. It gets really hot in there, so I was glad today was such nice weather, did a little vacuuming, cleaned the bathroom cabinet. Phew, that’s enough for me… back to hanging out with the family.
Josh has had us a little concerned for a while now, he’s brewing something, but we can’t put our finger on what it might be. He’s not sick, but something weird is happening, and he’s lethargic, sleeping most of the time and occasionally bringing things up before breakfast. Very unusual, doesn’t seem to have pain, and his blood sugar levels are fine. Weird. The kids are all on “go-slow” with lots of relaxing… just as the holidays should be. Right now, they’re all watching tv.

I’ll leave you with another photo of my kitties sunbathing, I woke them, but they couldn’t open their eyes… too bright!

Siamese cats sun baking in window

Back to work tomorrow.

20130701-232551.jpg

One response to “Siamese Sun Lovers

  1. Your cats are so cute
    love Casey Baldwin bye

Leave a Reply

