Class One

These ladies are embarking on the art journaling journey, and as I left the store they were all introducing themselves. In just a few short weeks they’ll all get to know each other and be sharing and inspiring each other with the arty directions they take.

And getting grotty fingers… Hehe

Art Journaling Class 1 2014

I hope they love their kits and have a lot of fun!

Here’s a couple of pages in my art journal, I was inspired by someone but I can’t remember who… all I know is that it’s not my original idea.

Create Art Journal Page I'm an artistI’ve painted the background with acrylic paint, then added scrap paper circles and triangles. Leaves, stems and petals are drawn on in pen as well as the “hills and foreground”. I’ve also added random stamping too, and then a little bakers twine for the banner.

Each is stamped in the centre with a cute stamp “I’m an artist”. I figure if you say it enough, you might just start believing it. Haha.

And here’s one from my “Class 1” Backgrounds class with Michelle from way back.

What makes me smile

The tags are only stuck on the ends, so you can flip them up to read the journaling underneath. Fun and bright hey?

Have a good one!

Tania

Leave a Reply

