Mothers Day cards for kids

I’m lucky enough to be volunteering at a local school tomorrow morning to make Mothers Day cards with the little ones. I love doing this so much!

I had to come up with an idea quickly, one that little fingers would be able to do easily and that I had enough stock for 20 kids to play with. We have LOTS of packs of buttons in the shop all staring at me wishing I would choose them… so I did. Do you love that “button saying”? It’s an oldie but a goodie.

Button Mothers Day card

This won’t take long for them to do, each child will choose a patterned paper and then choose their own coloured buttons to stick on… Hoping they will have fun. x

2 responses to “Mothers Day cards for kids

  1. Just gorgeous, sure they will have fun and there will be so many happy Mums too. Have a great day yourself Tania.

  2. Thanks Janita, I am sure the Mums will love whatever their little ones make for them. Funny how hard it is for them to keep it a surprise until Sunday, most cave before then.

Leave a Reply

