Inspired by others

I dusted off the old Art Journal last night, feeling inspired as I have been looking at Michelle’s glorious journals on my front counter all week.  She is holding a great class next Friday night using Distress Ink and it’s been seeping into my thoughts all through the days.

There are some keen students in this class, and after booking in we got to chatting (as we do) and the subject of ‘foam alphabet stamps’ came up. Oh my goodness, I have some of those stashed somewhere! I must remember to go looking, I dug into the box on the piano and found them. Wow, they haven’t been used in years (some look brand new) and I happily stamped out a title for this page. Then I had to stop for dinner (salmon for me tonight, yum, thanks Andrew xxx)

20150212-235518.jpg

Later I decided to start another… so this one has a layer of Distress Paint (Antique linen), then texure paste through a stencil (I sprinkled a little clear embossing powder to see if it would add a little ‘something’) and heat set. Sprayed some Glimmermist, but that didn’t take very well, so blotted it off and then used a foam dauber to add Distress Ink ( fired brick &  aged mahogany). Stamped with black archival ink and then loved that “negative” stamp so much I thought I might put a few little photos in there too.

20150212-235800.jpg

If anyone knows me they’d know it takes me forever, so it was  getting mighty late by now, and I was  going to be tired and grumpy pants in the morning, so I called it quits after I chose my title… but I left a HUGE mess on my desk all ready to get back to it after class tonight.

20150212-235906.jpg

I’ll post the full page tomorrow when the title is done… I’m thinking I might trace off an Audrey Hepburn quote…. you know, the “happy girls, pretty girls” one, seeing as I have a few pretty girls photos on my page.

Night xx

Tania

Leave a Reply

