Golden Christmas

This week we introduced the texture tool by Ranger, and our students ran it through the wet gold paint to create their background.

20150213-224628.jpg

I can’t wait to try these out on texture paste, I think the scalloped one would look terrific!

20150213-224726.jpg
Once the texture tool had done it’s job, done white Dylusions were splattered about, then left to dry whilst we worked on the rest of the layout.
I really enjoy my classes, this Thursday night class is small and relaxed and I sure have missed teaching these past months. I appreciate the ladies who spend some time with me creating, I am very lucky to be with such nice people. It’s a hard job I know, but someone’s gotta do it.

We have quite a few of these kits available as “takeaway kits” or if you have a group of 5 or more who would like to get together I can arrange to teach it on a day/night that suits you.

Have  great weekend… I hope you get the chance to get crafty.

Tania

Leave a Reply

