Watercolour Challenge

I had two friends tag me in a Prima Watercolour Challenge that was posted on Facebook – so I headed over to have a look.

Uhhuh, yeah, I could give it a go, for a little while anyway. I’m not good at sticking to things for very long. I had tried the “planking challenge” and only got to day 4… and mostly because day 3 was a rest day.

Turns out I loved it, and kept up every day.  Being challenged to paint something each day, although difficult, took the worry out of “what to paint” and it didn’t have to have it perfect, it didn’t even have to be good. The only requirement I set on myself was that it was “done”.

I urge you to give it a go, take the challenge yourself – and see where it takes you. I’d love to see your paintings too if you would be so kind to share.

The only thing that worried me was uploading them for others to see, my little paintings so I also added a short video here and there to show the progression of some of them. This is all new to me and I learned so much along the way.

Here are the paintings. I will also add the quick videos to this post, and upload them to the website as some of them are now on youtube.

Please be inspired to have a play with watercolours. 🙂

Love Tania

 

 

4 responses to “Watercolour Challenge

  1. I agree that sometimes, when we’re challenged, we find out new things about ourselves. Love your work.

  2. Well done to you Tanja xxx

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

Leave a Reply

