Big Week

Goodness me I didn’t realise how full I had loaded my schedule for this week. Some days I had 3 classes a day! It’s no wonder I feel whacked. Whacked but happy. I love teaching my classes, and since returning from Sydney I feel glad to have made the decision be in the workshop as much as I can. So, I am feeling sort of like you do when you come home from a hectic holiday, very tired and needing a break, but happy. Know what I mean? Thank the Lord I don’t have 10 classes next week to plan for.

Today we had our Cricut Club Workshop, creating a lovely glittery girly page and learning to love our Cricuts just that much more.  We had a play with the Expression Machine too – the Cricuts’ Big Brother is in town! Man, that thing is tempting! Mmm… can I justify having two? One for home, one for work… I love how it does 12×12 and had a great time cutting scallop edge card with a press of the button. I made signs for the workshop yesterday with it and they are hanging on the door. Narelle also let me borrow her Walk in My Garden cartridge – thanks Narelle – and we cut some cutest little caterpillar dudes and a turtle. I brought them home with me (they might get lonely at the shop) and maybe I can make a cutesy display with them. There is a demo of the new Expression Cricut on Tuesday afternoon from 2 till 2.30

Here’s a few shots of the Cricut Workshop, the  girls had a lovely time and created a the “Beauty” page. Janita has photographed hers already, go to her blog to have a look. Stopping only momentarily for morning tea, chocolates, Tim Tams, Savoury Scone and Rachels’ son Brandon made us awesome Carrot Cake – thanks Brandon you’re a legend.

Janita… (just realised what a great colour shirt this is for our Cricut Day) After class there was time to copy my swirly layout that everyone seems to like so much. I have promised to photograph it, and will keep that promise but need to wait for daylight and an empty memory card.

Till then.. goodnight.

4 responses to “Big Week

  1. Thanks for that, was a great morning for sure…. but as I said, photos sure show up my white spots… not real flattering….. but then I guess that is just me these days and I need to ‘get over’ it?? 🙂

  2. Yes it was lots of fun and learnt quite a bit. I have been inspired again, thanks heaps Tania – your the best!!!!!

  3. Sooooo sad that I missed this day – looks as tho’ you all had a great time! Just can’t justify driving two hours for a half day workshop!! (dammit)

  4. Janita… we are looking at your lovely face, beautiful smile and shirt that matches beautifully with our fave little machine… 🙂

    Janine… aww shucks… glad you had a good day. See you Saturday!

    Leonie… We would have loved to have you here. Unfortunately our plans of “All day” were going to be underattended as we had only a few bookings, so we had to change to a half-day. The next one will be a half day too… perhaps you could spend the rest of the day doing lunch and shopping… sounds pretty good to me!

Leave a comment