Daily Archives: 24 April, 2007

Bless Your Heart

Cricut Sample Card using Mini Monograms.

cricut-bless-your-heart.jpg

This is my first time trying to upload instructions.. Hope it works. Hopefully if you click on the link below then the word document will come up as planned.

cricut-bless-your-heart.doc

Cricut Day

There was a swarm of Cricuts at Golden Pond Retreat today, all chirping along all day. It was a fun day, and I am suitable exhausted. I’ve pulled a muscle in my neck somehow and before I go off sooking to bed thought I’d post as many of the layouts that I could get my hands on to photograph for the day. There sure was some fantastic work done today!

We had a lovely day, Raelene catered for us… and I must say –  scrumtious food – great venue. We had a great group of ladies, all with their beloved machines, and they put together a layout each using George and Basic Shapes. Look how different and wonderful each ladies layout is! Would have loved to take more photos, but forgot till the latter part of the day. Thank you to all our ladies who allowed me to post these here. I will also try to post the instructions somehow so anyone else can try to replicate this page. Titles are using differents cartridges.

Update – Janita has posted more pictures from the Cricut Day on her blog.  Zip across and have a look… you’ll see a mug shot of me there too~!

cricut-day-tania.jpgBase camp

cricut-day-sharon.jpgAlphalicious

cricut-day-samg.jpgBase camp

cricut-day-louise.jpgBase Camp

cricut-day-julie.jpgBase Camp

cricut-day-judy.jpgJasmine

cricut-day-jandell.jpgGeorge

cricut-day-donna.jpgAlphalicious

cricut-day-debbie.jpgAlphalicious

cricut-day-daneale.jpgJasmine

cricut-day-bronwyn.jpgMakin’ the Grade

Like these? Please leave a comment for the girls.

In the afternoon we created a card with a window, with flowers and beads, from a design by Michelle Hartjes.  This will be on display in the shop. We also had a number of other card projects available… just no time! I will post these also at a later date (if I can work out how to convert .doc files to here)

See ya… off to bed to rest my weary head. Night.