Layout Share – Hot

From this weekends challenge

I used the Cricut Design Studio to make the sun. It was a circle and 11 triangles. They were skewed and overlapped to form a “sun” looking element.

Like this…

7 responses to “Layout Share – Hot

  1. That’s cool………maybe DS is next on my scrappy gadget wish-list.
    Anyhoo, need some cricut help- what are the best pressure/speed settings for intricate cutting?

  2. mmm. Intricate cutting (on Bazzil i assume?) depends on how small it is, some things are just not meant to be cut small, but usually you’ll need to slow down the speed. I have my pressure on max, or one back for Bazzil. And my blade depth is around 5.
    It’s trial and errror though, as it depends on the cut, the type of material you’re cutting and the age of your blade. What’ya workin’ on?

  3. Not working on anything in particular- just was having a play with Storybook on sme scraps of Bazzill and was finding the really detailed stuff not cutting really well. But I had top dial on 2 and bottom dial on 3 and depth 3, so I will try your suggestions- I suppose for PP I would just reduce the pressure and the depth a little??

  4. Storybook has lovely detail.. looks a treat in full 12 x 12
    I don’t put my speed to low, but here is what Cricut recommends.

    Cricut™ Paper Settings
    65# 80# Bazzill

    Speed = Max Speed = High Speed = Low

    Pressure = High Pressure = Max Pressure = Max

    Blade Depth = 4 Blade Depth = 5 Blade Depth = 6

  5. Uh, that didn’t come out right.
    read each one as if it were in a row going down.
    Can you make sense of that?

  6. Yep- got it!! Thanks for that- hoping to have a chance to play some more soon…….got some wedding cards to do and thought I’d use the “Happily Ever After” thingo on the Story book cart but it’s way intricate and I will need it fairly small 😉

  7. I’m still learning the cricut design studio. I get a little frustrated. Good job on the layout!

Leave a comment