Layout Share – Celebrate

I had a play with the Coredinations Cardstock today, oh what fun! I started with one colour and couldn’t stop myself (hold me back) and went for another as well. Loved the look, and it’s easy! You know me – I love “easy”.

This is the “black magic” range (well 2 colours anyway) Can’t wait to have a play with some of the others.

layout-celebrate.jpg

I used 2 pieces of card for this layout, tearing a hole in the top layer to expose the blue core colour, and rolling back the edges for the photo to show through (like a frame). The outer edge of the blue was worn away with an Edge Distresser and rolled to show the blue

layout-celebrate2.jpg layout-celebrate3.jpg

The “C” was a large Chip Chatter letter I have had for ages, and the rest of the letters were cut from coredinations with the Cricut – “Opposites Attract” – (P.C.- you better come get this cartridge of yours back off me before I never let you have it back… I love it! ) Once the letters were cut from the black card I used my sanding set (the oh so lovely one by basic Grey to get into all the details) to expose the green core. Love the look.

Happy Birthday Dad! xxx

7 responses to “Layout Share – Celebrate

  1. That looks brilliant!

  2. I think Cricut owners are gonna love this cardstock……………..Love this photo- one of the first ones I scrapped after our trip……

  3. I was disappointed that I didn’t have more photos to go with this one, but really, now I look at it, I didn’t need them.
    Aren’t they a gorgeous couple… for a couple of oldies! 🙂 hee hee

  4. you bet me to it! i can’t wait to get my hands on some of this card & get a couple more layouts done. love your layout.

  5. Hi Maria.. Thanks, it’s cool to work with that’s for sure.

  6. Great layout! Love the color! Can’t wait to unpack the scrappin’ stuff (oh, sometime around May) so I can scrap again!

  7. May?? Break it out right now!

Leave a comment