Renovations

Have you ever renovated? It’s a mammoth task to co-ordinate in a store, but we are getting there. This is why you haven’t heard from me much here on the blogscene, but we are OPEN still for business, if you are in Geraldton, come by to say hello and see the works-in-progress.

It’s also very exciting… to see new things going in makes me feel so happy,  (I think that new things make most people happy)  but to have everyone on our team showing up and completing each task set on time is something to be grateful for. Most reno’s you hear about have drama here and there.. but not ours. Well, not much anyhow. Maybe I shouldn’t talk too soon. Quick.. go touch some wood.

Those following us on facebook would have seen the images of our work, it’s fun to see the progress. It’s even funner ( yes I am aware that is not a word) to be seeing it all happen in real life… day by day, night by night too. This is something I have been planning for years, buying for and looking forward to. I have always wanted this for the store and it’s about time. My Mum always said good things come to those who wait (and plan and research and save) and it’s my turn now.

I feel like my dreams are coming true.

I must admit that it took the ceiling storm damage to prompt me to bring the refit forward to this November… it was due in 2012, but there’s nothing like a little push in the right direction to get you motivated. Right?

Follow along on the facebook photo album to see it in progress day-to-day and read comments on each photo. click here

Have a great weekend!

Leave a comment